Processes

Amaco Technique Sheet #20 – Hand Built Tea Bowl

[http://www.Amaco.com/Amaco-lesson-plans/]

Process: Slab Construction Method

Useful artists for Inspiration:

Sylvia Hyman, Marilyn Levine (http://users.lmi.net/ml/index.html)

Marla Zeiger (http://www.marlaziegler.com/recent.html)

Linda Mau (http://www.lmau.com/)

Nicholas Arroyave Portela (http://www.nicholasarroyaveportela.com/)

Masuo Ojima (http://www.ojimaceramics.com/index.html)

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Ecology Papier Mache Project

Process:  Additive Papier Mache Modeling

Useful Artists for Inspiration:

Red Groom (http://rogallery.com/Grooms_Red/grooms-biography.htm)

Sandy Skoglund (http://www.sandyskoglund.com/)

Adalberto Alvarez Martinez (http://www.folkart.com/servlet/Categories?category=Dolls%3ADay+of+the+Dead)

Laetitia Meiral

BONUS:: http://www.kimgrahamstudios.com/troll-gal.html

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Wood & Wire Constructed Imaginary Play Project

Process:  Wood & Wire Construction

Useful Artists for Inspiration:

Bjorn Dahlen (http://www.engholmengelhorn.com/artists/bjoern_dahlem/BD.html)

Andrea Cohen (http://www.waltermacielgallery.com/acohen.html)

Alexander Calder (http://www.calder.org)

Brendan Monroe (http://www.brendanmonroe.com/)

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Plaster Sculpture for the Blind Project

Process:  Subtractive Plaster Carving

Useful Artists for Inspiration:

Henry Moore (http://www.henrymoore.com/)

Constantin Brancusi (http://www.brancusi.com)

Barbara Hepworth (http://www.barbarahepworth.org.uk/)

Anees Maani (http://www.aneesmaani.com)

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Project Recycled Runway

Process:  Mixed Media

Useful Artists for Inspiration:

Gary Harvey http://www.garyharveycreative.com/

EL Anatsui

Alexander McQueen, Jean Paul Gaultier

http://www.beercanhouse.org/

http://www.eco-artware.com/newsletter/newsletter_05_04.php#can-house

http://webecoist.com/2009/01/06/creative-alternative-recycling-projects-art/

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: